DBM For Rem 700 .308?

This is a discussion on DBM For Rem 700 .308? within the DIY forums, part of the Sniping Related category; I am in the market for a DBM system. Right now I am using a Blackhawk Axiom stock. The stock is aluminum bedded, so I ...

DBM For Rem 700 .308?

I am in the market for a DBM system. Right now I am using a Blackhawk Axiom stock. The stock is aluminum bedded, so I would prefer something that will fit in standard Rem 700 inletting rather then doing a whole lot of modification to the stock. Any ideas on a decent system? I have found a few out there, but the info they provide online really doesn't explain a whole lot, so I am turning to the experts here for some advise.

Re: DBM For Rem 700 .308?

I'm no expert, but an SC member who is recommended this company to me:

http://www.wyattsoutdoor.com/index.php

I'm sure they could answer your questions about the product. I can't help much from the practical standpoint because I changed my mind on the modfication and left the rifle just as it was.
    'And then it was that I could see the power of God helped men if they would only trust Him."
    (Sergeant Alvin C. York)

The Wyatt is designed to fit a Rem 700 stock with little or no inletting. The downside is that to do that you need to use what amounts to a single stack mag. So your only choice for mags are the Wyatt mags. It's not a bad system (I have one) but I found that the mags did take some breaking in before it smoothed out.

The most popular mags are the AICS style and the CDI DBM is the lowest price (quality made) DBM I know of, but the stock will have to be inlet. The owner of CDI will do the work for a reasonable fee.

In all honesty, I find that I rarely use the mags. But on the couple occasions where I did they were quite useful.
    Graham Smith, SFC, US Army (Ret)
    "There's no right way to do the wrong thing."

Thanks all for the info. I was looking around and actually found this system...