Sniper & Sharpshooter Forums banner

Cheytac Rifles

9K views 14 replies 9 participants last post by  deadshot2 
#1 ·
Whatever you do, do not trust the guys from Cheytac Rifles. I am a 20 year veteran of the Maryland State Police with 8 years on the Special Weapons and Tactics Team and 7 years of sniper experience. I shot in the FN/Leupold International Sniper Competition for 5 years and now help run the competition that is now sponsored by Berretta USA. Three years ago we invited the guys from Cheytac to our competition as sponsors. First of all, they were new to the competition and right away wanted to be the main sponsor. Obviously we were not going to tell our long time sponsor (Leupold and FN at the time) that we were kicking them out to put Cheytac in. I explained this to them and they complained but advised they still wanted to attend. In order to attend our competition as a sponsor, an organization has to donate a prize to the prize table for the snipers competing. Cheytac insisted on playing a large role and wanted to donate a brand new rifle to the top overall shooter. I agreed to let them be a sponsor and they came. At the end of the competition, the top shooter was a SWAT officer from here in Maryland. After months of broken promises and emails/phone calls that were not returned, the officer has to this day not received his weapon. These guys are a sham when it comes to customer service and integrity. This competition is a Military/ Law Enforcement only event that has been well known since the early 90's and is still going strong thanks to some of our Awesome supporters and vendors. Cheytac is not one of them!! Don't waste your time or money on these guys.

See less See more
#4 ·