best long range scope for beginner at 1000 + yards

This is a discussion on best long range scope for beginner at 1000 + yards within the Optics forums, part of the Sniping Related category; I am sorry if this topic has been posted before. I am new to long range shooting and don't understand all that go along with ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree1Likes

Thread: best long range scope for beginner at 1000 + yards

best long range scope for beginner at 1000 + yards

I am sorry if this topic has been posted before. I am new to long range shooting and don't understand all that go along with 1000 yard plus shooting but do not want to purchase an optic now and then again in a year when I realize this was not the right optic. I just purchased a Savage 110BA 338 Lapua and a Alexander Arms 6.5 Grendel 24" barrel. I want to learn to make long range shots up to and beyond 1000 yards. My budget is $2500 there about I like the nightforce velocity reticle but its seems good for a beginner but am thinking that is probably not a good long term reticle for my needs. Anyone have some suggestions on a scope and reticle for someone in my position. I do appreciate the more detail your answer as it helps me learn and understand. I find it very hard to get anyone to educate right now do to the frenzy the gun world is in. Please remember we all had to start out sometime! Thanks for your time