KRG Bolt Lift, review and pics

This is a discussion on KRG Bolt Lift, review and pics within the Rifles forums, part of the Sniping Related category; As some of you may know, I'm new to the world of long range shooting. I've really appreciated the help I've gotten on this forum ...

KRG Bolt Lift, review and pics

As some of you may know, I'm new to the world of long range shooting. I've really appreciated the help I've gotten on this forum so I thought I'd offer my thoughts on the KRG Bolt Lift. Mind you my opinion is worth little in this area because my experience is limited. (Been a shooter for a long time, but mainly handguns and AR15/M16 experience as a civilian and soldier, No long range experience past the 300 yard qualification).

I have been putting together my Remington SPS tactical, and was really drooling over a tactical bolt knob. But could I send off my new bolt for a few weeks before I even had a chance to shoot it? Could I really justify nearly $100 on getting a tactical bolt knob that certainly wouldn't help my shooting? The answer to these questions at this point in my long range career, a certain NO. I really should be putting this money into ammunition for more range time. But the final question, did I WANT a really cool tactical bolt knob? YES!

Just when I had decided to save all my money on ammunition, I happened upon the KRG bolt lift. For a cost of $30, it could give me the benefits of the the Badger Ordinance bolt knob installation by GAP, but at a fraction of the price. This gave me the best of both worlds, and may be a good option for those interested in a tactical knob, but not wanting to pay the higher price.