Breathing technique - natural respiratory pause

This is a discussion on Breathing technique - natural respiratory pause within the SOP forums, part of the Sniping Related category; Well i recently started training air gun shooting and also ocasionally go out of the city and shoot a small caliber rifle. I read few ...

shc

Breathing technique - natural respiratory pause

Well i recently started training air gun shooting and also ocasionally go out of the city and shoot a small caliber rifle. I read few articles about the shooting techniques and most important things to care about when taking a shot.

I read about natural respiratory pause and I think i understood it well, but I'd still like to check if I'm doing things correctly with people who are experienced. Basically, natural respiratory pause is the moment when you exhale,and then you naturaly stop breathing for a second before you take a new breath. In that second when you stop brothing you should hold your breath and aim, 8-10 seconds maximum. Have I understood it right ? I do feel that I'm most relaxed when i take breath at that exact moment but also in that moment lungs are pretty empty so i don't feel most comfortable in one way, and also after alot of training i even get a very slight headache(not actually headache but i do feel a bit strange).
    Do i do things correctly ? Is holding breath at natural respiratory pause really so important thing or it doesnt really matter alot ? Thank you.

Yes you have that tenique down correctly, as stated above however everyone is diffrent. You may want to try and hold with 1/2 your breath exhaled, or the other tenique I learned originaly was called trapping.