Long range noob

Long range noob

This is a discussion on Long range noob within the Introductions forums, part of the New Member Area category; Hi everyone, Long range noob here, I joined to get guidance and such on long range shooting and want to get involved in PRS, not ...

Thread: Long range noob

Long range noob

Hi everyone,

Long range noob here, I joined to get guidance and such on long range shooting and want to get involved in PRS, not sure what to expect since the site is very vague and not informative for new shooters.

My rifle is going to be a Bergara BMP in 6.5 Creedmoor, I have not decide on the glass as of yet and still researching, anyone running this rifle has a recommendation on scope, let me know.

Never done reloading, I would love to get into it, but would need someone to show me and provide guidance.

More about me.

I live in Aurora IL , do wood working as hobby - a big Sci-Fi and Fantasy fan and a I am truly a Pokemon master at 54, I have all the pokemon games - something I started with my son when he was a little guy, an he is 25 now, comical? yeah but we have lots of fun. My musical taste is mostly classic rock and a lot of progressive rock - thanks to my son.

Allen

Welcome aboard. There is a wealth of information here regarding long range and reloading. I am partial to a Schmidt Bender rifle scope as well as the 6.5 mm Creedmoor cartridge. My father was born in Aurora and I have fond memories of visiting family there.
    See you at the range.