Nikon optics

Nikon optics

This is a discussion on Nikon optics within the Optics forums, part of the Sniping Related category; I am still new at this but was wondering why there is a negative vibe when it comes to Nikon optics? I was down to ...

Thread: Nikon optics

Nikon optics

I am still new at this but was wondering why there is a negative vibe when it comes to Nikon optics? I was down to a Nikon and a Leupold. Now I am not so sure on the Nikon. I am just learning this game and wanted a good scope to still hunt but also get better with long distance. I'm thinking about a starting point 50-500 yards. I guess just wondering about the negative about Nikon?

I've had great experiences with Nikon products. Which particular model are you considering?
    You just picked up a hitcher...a prisoner of the white lines on the free way.

I think Nikon make good hunting optics. Even in the high end (monarch) series it is hard to find one with all of the features I want in target shooting. I considered Nikon before I bought my mark 4. The closest thing I have seen to what I am looking for is the m223 line. I have one of those on my 300 blackout because I got a really good deal on it. It is just that there are better options in the same price range for target shooting in my opinion.
    Desert Tech SRS A1 with TS Customs 308 win, 22 CM, and 7 LRM barrels
    Primal Rights 40x .22LR Repeater
    NRA LIFE MEMBER
    Hidden Content

4. Remove Advertisements
    SniperForums.com
    Advertisements

What' makes these nikons worse for target shooting over the SS optics?