Angle shooting help!!

Angle shooting help!!

This is a discussion on Angle shooting help!! within the Product Review Requests forums, part of the SniperForums.com & SniperCentral.com Related category; Looking for information on products to help with angle shooting, I know of several products out there and the prices vary. Keep in mind this ...

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Like Tree2Likes

Thread: Angle shooting help!!

Angle shooting help!!

Looking for information on products to help with angle shooting, I know of several products out there and the prices vary. Keep in mind this will mostly be utilized in an urban environment (SWAT sniper), it will be used on a Rem. .308. I have some experience with angle shooting and I'm looking to improve the accuracy of angle measurements. Looking at something that would attach to the weapon system itself and not simply using a protractor. I'm sure there are a few in here that have experience with several different products.

This
    Badger Ordnance Angle Cosine Indicator Kit Generation 2

and

This
    Leica CRF1000-R rangemaster laser rangefinder 40535 40535 - EuroOptic.com

A bushnell with ARC is also an option and is at a much lower price point.

~Ben

I think Leupold also sells one

4. Remove Advertisements
    SniperForums.com
    Advertisements

Thanks guys. I'll check them out

Badger is a cosine indicator and not an angle indicator. It saves a step in the process. The rest is just an accurate laser range finder and doing the math.
    Desert Tech SRS A1 with TS Customs 308 win, 22 CM, and 7 LRM barrels
    Primal Rights 40x .22LR Repeater
    NRA LIFE MEMBER
    Hidden Content

Quote Originally Posted by ddd oo7 View Post
    Badger is a cosine indicator and not an angle indicator. It saves a step in the process. The rest is just an accurate laser range finder and doing the math.
    As I understand it; the angle indicator is sold exclusively by Nightforce.
    ddd oo7 likes this.