Sniper & Sharpshooter Forums banner

1 - 14 of 14 Posts

·
Registered
16 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
Looking for information on products to help with angle shooting, I know of several products out there and the prices vary. Keep in mind this will mostly be utilized in an urban environment (SWAT sniper), it will be used on a Rem. .308. I have some experience with angle shooting and I'm looking to improve the accuracy of angle measurements. Looking at something that would attach to the weapon system itself and not simply using a protractor. I'm sure there are a few in here that have experience with several different products.

·
Registered
5,170 Posts
Badger is a cosine indicator and not an angle indicator. It saves a step in the process. The rest is just an accurate laser range finder and doing the math.

·
Premium Member
4,710 Posts
I may be out of line here and if I am tell me. But as a urban police sniper how much effect is an angle going to have on the relatively short distances police usually shoot? I'm not saying you don't need it, I'm just wondering.

·
Registered
344 Posts
I may be out of line here and if I am tell me. But as a urban police sniper how much effect is an angle going to have on the relatively short distances police usually shoot? I'm not saying you don't need it, I'm just wondering.
Initially I was thinking the same thing. From time to time you'll run into a fellow that just wants to expand his technical and tactical expertise. I sure can't argue with that.

·
Registered
10 Posts
Possibly ALOT. Urban sniping is potentially the most high angle place you can be. Man made mountains. Also crazy cross winds, good times.

But to answer the OPs question, cosign indicator is the best and most feasible option. And failing that a good solution for angle shooting is "aim nuts and pull the trigger"

·
Registered
5,170 Posts