Sniper & Sharpshooter Forums banner

1 - 20 of 29 Posts

·
Registered
1 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I am new to the 5.56 world.
The ammo i want to purchase in bulk of course.
At this volosity, dose jhp vs green tip fmj make a difference on
soft armored and non-soft armored personel???
Just a thought.
jh

·
Registered
1,559 Posts
Hello "slacker" and welcome to the Sniper Central Forums! Check out my web site for the answer to all your 5.56mm questions :) Every time there is a black line that goes across the middle of the page... that means there is a new question and answer. Once you get to the bottom of the first page... just click on the "Next Page of Info" button to go to the next page. http://www.geocities.com/expert_riflema ... vs223.html

The real ballistics stuff starts on page two... here is the link http://www.geocities.com/expert_riflema ... 23two.html

·
Premium Member
7,927 Posts
Hey Slacker, cool to have ya here...hope you like SC

·
Registered
55 Posts
Ballistic_Coefficiency said:
Hello "slacker" and welcome to the Sniper Central Forums! Check out my web site for the answer to all your 5.56mm questions :) Every time there is a black line that goes across the middle of the page... that means there is a new question and answer. Once you get to the bottom of the first page... just click on the "Next Page of Info" button to go to the next page. http://www.geocities.com/expert_riflema ... vs223.html

The real ballistics stuff starts on page two... here is the link http://www.geocities.com/expert_riflema ... 23two.html
Hey - very nice site... good info!

·
Registered
994 Posts
slacker said:
The ammo i want to purchase in bulk of course.
At this volosity, dose jhp vs green tip fmj make a difference on
soft armored and non-soft armored personel???
I want bulk ammunition, and I want to know how good it is at penetrating the armor uniformed police officers regularly wear...