Sniper & Sharpshooter Forums banner

1 - 7 of 7 Posts

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter #1
I would like to see a review of the new Weaver Tactical Rings. I have been using a couple of sets of them and have been very happy.

·
Registered
105 Posts
Well if you have some, write a review up, I have seen others write reviews up and post them. I have been looking at them and would like to hear what others have to say about them. :lol:

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter #3
Thanks, but any review of the rings that I would give would be that of an amateur. I have been shooting for 40+ years, and have taken 50+ heads of game but I have never had to rely on my rifle for my life or the life of others.

As for my thoughts of the weaver tactical rings they have worked flawlessly for me on a couple of rifles over the past year. With the six point contact and the wide mounting base I would pick these rings over any of the standard rings I have owned. I would however love to see the rings evaluated in the hands of a true professional who has the credentials and experience to perform a true product evaluation review.

Richard

·
Registered
105 Posts
Any problem with them coming loose were they mount to the base?

·
Registered
83 Posts
Discussion Starter #5
No problem with them coming loose at all so far. The mounts are mounted to an AR flat top and now I have two others attached to EGW 15 MOA bases on a 7mm-08 heavy barreled rifle and a 7mm-08 hunting rifle. I have just ordered a 30 mm set to go on my 243 long range rifle to use with my Bushnell 6500 2.5 x 16.

I do however use blue loctite on my mounts out of habit.

·
Registered
105 Posts
Thanks for the info. Its always good to hear about something before you get them yourself. :D

·
Registered
1 Posts